My First Time to Brighton

Hey! At the end of July I visited Brighton for the first time! I really wanted to go so my Dad took me, kind of as a birthday treat too. At 07:30am we left my house which was quite early! We stopped for a McDonald’s breakfast on the way and then arrived in Brighton at 11am.

We parked up and went to a cute little café for a drink and cake. We then went to Brighton Pier and went on the arcade machines. I went on the Horror Hotel ride and also  won over 500 tokens and exchanged them for prizes!

Next, we went to The Lanes and they are so cute! There are lots of lovely little shops and café’s. We went in lots of shops in the town and Churchill Square shopping centre too! The main things I bought were; a coat in Oliver Bonas, a baking tin, a cute ‘Live, Laugh, Love’ book, a stick of rock and Marcus Butler’s book. I also stopped in the Bluebird Tea Company and got a Strawberry Lemonade Iced Tea, which was amazing!

In the evening, we went to Gourmet Burger Kitchen for dinner and then sat on the beach and ate an ice cream. Lastly we walked along the promenade and I went to see the beach huts, which are so stunning! After that, it was time to go and we travelled home. I had a great day and Brighton is so lovely! I hope to visit again sometime.

Here are a few of the pictures I took ~

IMG_1277 IMG_1214 IMG_1273 IMG_1257

IMG_1251

IMG_1245

IMG_1244

IMG_1238    IMG_1226

IMG_1224

Thank you so much for reading!

Have you been to Brighton? Or do you want to go?

Please leave a comment and let me know!

Or you can email me on: its.simply.me3@gmail.com

Or Tweet me: @itssimplyme3

Love Abbie x

 

2 thoughts on “My First Time to Brighton

Leave a Reply

