Making a Victoria Sponge

Hey! Sorry that I haven’t posted for a while. There will be more posts over this half term break though! 🙂

I absolutely love baking and during this week I made a lovely Victoria Sponge so I thought I would show you the ingredients and method from a recipe book of how I made it.

Ingredients:

  • 175g/6oz – self raising flour
  • 1tsp – baking powder
  • 175g/6oz – softened butter
  • 175g/6oz – golden caster sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • icing sugar for dusting
  • Filling: 3tbsp – raspberry jam, 300ml/10fl oz – whipped double cream, fresh strawberries halved

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

It turned so good, especially for my first try and it tasted yummy. Feel free to copy the recipe method and have a go at baking it yourself 🙂

Thank you so much for reading!

Do you have any recommendations of things I could bake next?

What things do you like to bake?

Please leave a comment and let me know!

Or you can email me on: its.simply.me3@gmail.com

Or Tweet me: @itssimplyme3

Love Abbie x

5 thoughts on “Making a Victoria Sponge

  1. thoughtfultash says:

    The cake looks so yummy! I usually bake cakes, biscuits and cupcakes. Maybe in the future you could bake cookies? Everytime I do them, they come out more as cakes than cookies so a blog post on them could be super helpful! 🙂 -Tash x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

