My Easter Weekend Away

Hey! Today I have my Easter Weekend away to tell you about. I went to a caravan park in Devon from Friday to Monday and I had a lovely time. When we got there we went for a walk around the park, found our caravan and then went to the club house in the evening ๐Ÿ™‚

SONY DSC

On Saturday, we went into Exmouth for a bit, but it rained so hard so we came back haha! Then we went into the indoor pool where there was slides and everything. We came back and I had the nicest hot cross bun! Then we got ready and went out for drinks in the evening.

SONY DSC

As Sunday was our last day, we went swimming in the indoor pool again and spent a lot of time in the arcade. Got to love the 2p machines! The weather was a little better but I took all of these pictures on Friday as that was the nicest day. On Monday, we packed up and came home. It was a lovely little break away.

Thank you so much forย reading!ย โค

Did you go away for the Easter Bank Holiday? If you did, where did you go?

Please leave a comment and let me know!

Or you can email me on: its.simply.me3@gmail.com

Or Tweet me:ย @itssimplyme3

Love Abbie x

11 thoughts on “My Easter Weekend Away

  1. welcometoadayinthelifeofme says:

    It looks like you had a great time and you took some lovely photos. We didn’t go away for Easter, but we had a family lunch at my house with 13 people! Yes, I did just say 13. It was really nice to see them all as I hadn’t seen some of them since October. We also went to our local beach to take some pictures of the storm. There are some pictures up on my blog if you want to have a look. Happy Blogging! xx
    http://www.adayinthelifeoftheanonymousme.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Rosypop says:

    Your weekend was so fun (love your photos) – you’re so lucky, all I did was stay at home and our family friends came over and all of the children are much younger than me so it was boring ๐Ÿ˜ฆ the only fun part was eating an Easter egg & a rocky road that I made! Apart form that it was pretty boring ๐Ÿ™‚ loved this post though! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. outofthebox50 says:

    Woah! Sounds like fun. I can see that you had an amazing time. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Sadly, I didn’t go anywhere and just had a lunch with my cousins which was fun. xD
    By the way, nice post, can’t wait to read more of them. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

