My Hopes For Spring

Hey! Today I thought I would share My Hopes For Spring with you. I feel like it’s nice to set yourself small goals each season as it is something to aim towards. Then if you achieve a goal it makes you feel good about yourself. Something everyone deserves to feel 🙂

1. Firstly, I am growing carrots and lettuce so I hope that they keep growing and that I don’t forget to water them. Then I hope I can actually eat something I have home grown!

2. Secondly, I want to read at least five books. I love reading but never have enough time. So I want to make time for it! Please leave recommendations in the comments!

3. I want to continue to achieve well in school and get work completed on time.

4. I also hope to continue to make my best friend smile by talking to her and making her laugh while she’s going through a hard time in hospital ❤

5. Lastly, I hope to continue to find better ways of coping and using those strategies everyday to make each day easier.

Thank you so much for reading! ❤

What are your hopes for Spring?

Please leave a comment and let me know!

Or you can email me on: its.simply.me3@gmail.com

Or Tweet me: @itssimplyme3

Love Abbie x

10 thoughts on “My Hopes For Spring

  1. The Anxiety Chronicles says:

    These are great hopes for Spring! Good luck in growing veggies! I have a hard time just keeping a small plant alive! lol

    My hopes for Spring are:
    1. Get an A in my Social Work: Homeless class.
    2. Take my son out to as much as I can so he can ride his bike and scooter and have fun.
    3. Paint more! It’s become a great hobby and it’s so relaxing.
    4. Also read more books ☺️.

    If you haven’t read these yet, please give them a read. They are fantastic! White Oleander, The Memoirs of a Geisha, and The Help ☺️. Also, ANY Nicholas Sparks book! He’s a fantastic novelist. He always leave me in tears!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Zoel HL says:

    Hope you achieve it all! I also want to read more, because I also like reading but don’t have enough time… Lovely post x

    Zoel Hernández | zoelhernandez.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

