A Family Party

Hey! Last weekend I went to my Great Auntie’s 80th Birthday Party. It was set in her son’s beautiful house and garden and there were around 60 people there. It was so lovely to see her because I hadn’t seen her for a few years and to have a lot of the family there together was really nice 🙂

They had a small marquee tent that had lots of cakes, sandwiches and drinks in. There were these delicious scones and I couldn’t help but take a photo of them!

IMG_0372.JPG

I loved spending the time with my younger cousins. We kicked a football around, chased each other and stupidly danced along to the live Jazz band! Then we went to the field where their Alpacas are! They are so cute and my cousins and I fed them 🙂

IMG_0338

After, my Great Auntie did a speech and a toast! Then the cake was cut and we sat on the grass eating it and talking.

IMG_0370

It was such a lovely afternoon and I enjoyed spending time with the people I love. I’m so grateful for all of them ❤

Thank you so much for reading! ❤

What have you got planned for this weekend?

Please leave a comment and let me know!

Or you can email me on: its.simply.me3@gmail.com

Or Tweet me: @itssimplyme3

Love Abbie x

7 thoughts on “A Family Party

Leave a Reply

