My Halloween Cupcakes

Hey! HAPPY HALLOWEEN! I hope you’ve had a spooktacular day 🙂 I’m too old to go trick or treating, however I like to celebrate Halloween. This year I carved a pumpkin, made Halloween cupcakes and had a Halloween makeup look on today. My cupcakes turned out really well and tasted amazing!

I used Tanya Burr’s ‘Halloween Cupcakes’ recipe and added my own decoration onto the cakes. I purchased the cupcake cases and ‘Pumpkin & Bat’ sprinkles from ASDA and bought the cocktail sticks from Tiger!

img_0745

To get the blood effect on the cupcakes, I used red food colouring. I used a teaspoon to dribbled it over the icing. Make sure your icing is set first otherwise it just runs everywhere!

img_0750

I displayed them on a wooden board and offered them out to my friends and family. They were particularly nice with a hot chocolate and sat with a blanket 🙂

img_0748

There’s my HALLOWEEN cupcakes!

Thank you so much for reading ❤

Have you made Halloween cupcakes?

Please leave a comment and let me know!

Or you can email me on: its.simply.me3@gmail.com

Or Tweet me: @itssimplyme3

Love Abbie x

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “My Halloween Cupcakes

  1. zozieposie says:

    They looked so tasty! ! And so tidy!
    I pushed myself to get three blog pieces Halloween inspired into the world yesterday 😀- so happy! I wanted them to get the best timing but was taking pics till the last minute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

