Things I Am Grateful For This Week

Hey! I’m currently on holiday in Hampshire and I have been here a week now. What are you guys up to? I thought I would share with you what I am grateful for this week. 

  • My mum & her partner’s caravan:

This is our first summer with a static caravan and I’m very grateful that we can spend two weeks on holiday here. It has allowed us to have some family time and to go on day trips around the Hampshire area. This week I’ve visited Lymington and Christchurch!

  • My Grandma’s homemade Victoria sponge:

The lashings of jam and buttercream in my Grandma’s soft and delicious sponge is something I just LOVE. The sugar on top makes it extra yummy!

  • My Followers!:

This week I have had an increase in people viewing, liking and commenting on my blog and I’ve been interacting with lots of you on Twitter. I’m so grateful for my followers, whether you’ve been here from the start or from a minute ago, thank you, you are amazing.

  • My Dad & his partner coming to see me:

They both travelled down to the caravan site to have a day out with me. We went for a meal in a local pub. Then we went to Christchurch and looked around the shops and garden centre. We took silly selfies and had a Fitbit steps competition! It was lovely of them to come and spend some time with me.

  • Male volunteer in Mind charity shop:

As I bought some books, the man serving me asked how I was and he was so kind to me. We had a conversation about how weird the British weather is and he made me laugh. It’s the simple things that make a difference to your day.

What are you grateful for this week?

Please leave a comment and let me know!

Thank you for reading❤

Love Abbie x

Enquiries: its.simply.me3@gmail.com

Twitter: @itssimplyme3

Instagram: its.simply_me

12 thoughts on “Things I Am Grateful For This Week

Leave a Reply

